I Am Convinced That My Wife Is Alive – Nigerian Pastor Whose Wife Went Missing After Fatal Bus Accident Says

Forum 3 months ago

I Am Convinced That My Wife Is Alive – Nigerian Pastor Whose Wife Went Missing After Fatal Bus Accident Says

In this interview, a Nigerian pastor, Emmanuel Akinola, whose wife went missing after a bus accident, shares the circumstances surrounding the disappearance of his wife in an interview with VICTORIA EDEME.

How did you get the news of the accident?

My name is Emmanuel Oluwafemi Akinola. I am 48 years old. My wife’s name is Beatrice Omoyeni Akinola. She is 46. I live in Badagry and I’m a pastor in The Apostolic Church, Badagry Headquarters. We are from Oyo State. I’m from Ibadan North Local Government Area, while my wife is from Ibadan East. Olaitan is my wife’s maiden name and we have four children. It was on Thursday, December 28, 2023, I knew she was to return home from a journey on that day. In the morning, I called her to find out if she was still coming or if she had changed her mind. After calling her on the phone, I had a WhatsApp call with her because the children insisted they wanted to have a video call with her. During the call, she said she was going to dress up for the journey. That was some minutes past 11. I went on with my normal daily activity. She was coming from Ibadan to Badagry.

You mentioned that you lived in Badagry. Why did your wife travel to Ibadan?