My Poor Background Propels My Quest For Success – Sabinus Says

Forum 4 months ago

My Poor Background Propels My Quest For Success – Sabinus Says

Emmanuel Chukwuemeka, the popular skit comedian and rising artiste in the Nigerian entertainment space, who is well known as Sabinus (The Investor), has explained that he comes from a very poor family and that is what drives his quest for success.

The Ikwerre speaking comedian from Rivers State also explained in this interview that drug is the major factor affecting and derailing the youths today, pointing out that he neither uses drugs nor alcohol. Excerpts

You are in Jos for your colleague’s show, who is also a skit comedian, Funny Gee. How do you feel being in Jos – the ‘Home of Peace and Tourism’?

This is my first time of being in Jos, the Plateau State capital. Since I was born, I have only been hearing the name Jos but I have never been here. I am happy with what I have seen so far. The city is really peaceful and quiet.

Jos is known to be the home of entertainment. What is your take on that?

First of all, Jos has produced so many talents; that is something that cannot be hidden. The likes of Ice Prince, M.I, 2 Face Idibia and so many others came from this axis of Nigeria (Jos). That is why I have great respect for the place. Even at the Funny Gee’s show titled ‘Hit the Ground Running’, I said that a land like Jos which produced such talents is a blessed land.

Tell us about your colleague, Funny Gee, who brought you to Jos for the first time?

Funny G is someone I have been watching a lot, right from the time he was doing the kidnapper shooting. That video was very funny and I’ve known him since then. We have been chatting a lot online and then one day he told me ‘Boss, I will bring you to Jos’ and I thought he was joking. But today he has done it, and I must say he has done well. The show was awesome. I have never been to a show where I laughed so hard like that. Jos truly has so many talents.