Lord of Lamba or Lord of Copy and Paste? Naira Marley 'LOL' EP Review

10 months ago

Nigeria's most controversial rapper with an active court case for fraud and car theft has finally premiered his debut body of work , the 'Lord of Lamba' EP.

The 6-track EP features DMW act Mayorkun with production credits from Young John, Rexxie and Killertunez. For the record, Naira Marley stuck to his sound the very one that fetched him fame. He didn't take risks in trying new sounds. He simply stuck to the lamba that got him here and the lamba is actually good enough to earn him outrageous numbers on streaming platforms.

The EP has garnered over 900,000 streams on popular audio streaming platform Audiomack. Apart from the 'YanYanYan' song featuring Mayrokun, the whole EP is a copy and paste. Naira Marley simply teamed up with his producer friend Rexxie to copy and paste all the sounds in all songs.

Though we expected nothing much from the rapper in terms of creativity in sound, a little flexibility won't have been a bad idea.

Personally I see the project as a single sound tweaked to reproduce 5 different tracks.

Lyrics: 3/5
Production: 4/5
Performance: 4/5

DISCLAIMER: This post was written by Kulgee, and the entirely of this post is his views and not that of Waploaded Media.

Related forums

Nengi Fans In America Surprise Her With A Million Naira And Other Special Gifts (Video)

3 days ago

See The Luxurious Interior Of Actress Iyabo Ojo’s Multi-Million Naira Mansion (PHOTOS)

3 days ago

‘Regina Daniels Is A Liar’ – IG User Reveals The Real Price Of Regina Daniels’ 24M Naira Watch

1 week ago

“This #EndSARS Can End In Revolution” – Naira Marley

3 weeks ago