How I Overcame S*x-For-Role Traps – Actress, Shasha Donald Opens Up

Forum 2 years ago

How I Overcame S*x-For-Role Traps – Actress, Shasha Donald Opens Up

From when she was a child prodigy to when she became an adult actress, the Anambra State-born Shasha Donald a.k.a Bugatti has continued to win the hearts of movie lovers with her movies.

https://i0.wp.com/storage.waploaded.com/images/b40b23d1a5d0b6fdd37daa4a4f521c17.jpg

In this exclusive interview, the Insurance graduate of Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu, talks about her journey to stardom. Enjoy it.

Can you give us an insight into your background?

My name is Shasha Donald, but people call me Bugatti. I am from Anambra State. I am an Insurance graduate from the Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu. We are nine in the family, and I am the last.

How did you venture into movies?

When I was growing up, we used to do drama rehearsals. I started as a kid dancer and actor, and along the line in my secondary school and university, I was already a public figure. So, later in life, I decided to start acting and that’s how I found myself in the movie industry.

Can you recall some of the movies you acted as a kid?

Oh no, I cannot remember because I was very small then.

How was the transition from being a kid actor and grown up actor?

Everything about me was about acting then. As a matter of fact, I loved entertainment such as singing, dancing and acting. So, the transition was so easy for me.

Did you have any formal training in acting?

No! I started reading novels and watching foreign films. And I featured in magazines too. So, one day in Asaba, some people looking at my pictures in a magazine began to motivate me. They asked if I would love to give acting a trial. This gave me a lot of encouragements to fully go into the movies.

What was the first movie you acted in as an adult?