EXPOSED!! See Why Arsenal Goalkeeper Martinez Was Not Punished For Handling Ball Outside In FA Cup Final

1 month ago

The Video Assistant Referee (VAR) checked to confirm if Arsenal goalkeeper, Emi Martinez, handled the ball outside the penalty box, the UK Mirror reports.

Replay on TV did not show conclusively if Martinez’s hands followed his feet outside the area.

https://storage.waploaded.com/images/4ae74cde87a8364ceefa4b7a63ceeb45.jpg

It led to a backlash from Chelsea fans on social, who were angry over an apparent VAR check.

However, VAR looked at the controversial incident and frozen images showed Martinez did not commit any offence.

It was deemed the ball was on the line, even though Martinez’s feet were outside of the box.

At that stage of the game, Arsenal were 2-1 in front and the Blues had Mateo Kovacic sent off by referee Anthony Taylor for two bookable offences.

Related Forums
Forum
Everton Boss Carlo Ancelotti Has ‘Total Confidence’ In Goalkeeper Jordan Pickford
1 day ago
Forum
TRANSFER LATEST!! Lyon Reduce Fee For Star Man Aouar As Arsenal Close In On Signing
1 day ago
Forum
Super Cup Delight As Bayern, Sevilla Fans Watch Live Football Again
3 days ago
Forum
Javi Martinez Header Hands Bayern Munich UEFA Super Cup Victory
3 days ago